New Cabinet Ministers take oaths of office


Harare (New Ziana) – President Emmerson Mnangagwa on Monday swore into office two new Cabinet Ministers.

The two, Dr Anxious Masuka who is the new Minister of Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement and Soda Zhemu the new Energy and Power Development Minister, took oaths of office at State House.

In an interview, Dr Masuka, who replaces the late Chief Air Marshal Perrance Shiri, said his immediate priority was to ensure a successful 2020/21 farming season.

“The short term and immediate objective is to ensure that we have increased production this season. But overall, the broader strategy, in pursuit of vision 2030, is to make agriculture central again to the development of the country,” he said.

Zhemu, who replaces Fortune Chasi who was fired last week, said: “The President has enunciated the vision where we are looking at a point where we will have adequate and sustainable power generation.”
New Ziana

Comments are closed.