Peter Moyo to collaborate with eight female artists


KWEKWE – Sungura artist Peter “Young Igwe” Moyo, will in March this year drop a unique eight-
track album which is a collaboration with eight different female artists.
The new album titled Mixed Bag Volume 2, will feature female musicians namely Chipo Muchegwa,
Diana Samkange, Wanai, Natasha Muz, Lindsay Chamangurangura, Ninja Lipsy, Sasha Madhuve and
Soulful Leah.
“This album Mixed Bag Vol 2 has eight tracks featuring eight amazing women and it’s not a Sungura
album,” Peter Moyo said and added that the Sungura album with Utakataka Express is earmarked to
be dropped in June this year.
“It wasn't easy to convince such talented women to be on this project,” revealed Peter Moyo.
He did a collaboration with Chipo Muchegwa on the song Little things, Diana Samkange, Wanai,
Natasha Muz (Candle of my life), Lindsay Chamangura ngura , Ninja Lipsy (Handidi newe), Sasha
Madhuve, and Soulful Leah.
Peter Moyo’s Mixed Bag Volume 1 album which had 10 tracks was released on February 14
(Valentine’s Day) last year.
After the release of the Mixed Bag Vol 2, Peter Moyo will release another album in June which will
be a follow up to his last offering Maricho kwaMoyo.
After the untimely demise of his father Tongai “Murozvi Mukuru” Moyo on October 15, 2011 due to
non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma, many music fans, thought that the “Young Igwe” will not last the
distance, but he has managed to produce hits after hits with his Utakataka Express Band.

Comments are closed.